Baeksang Arts Awards 2023: Unmatched, Hyun Bin remains the only actor to win Daesang.

Hyun Bin has once again become the center of attention after Park Eun Bin won the Daesang or the grand prize at the Baeksang Arts Awards 2023 for the TV category. Park Eun Bin’s win was well-deserved for her captivating portrayal of an autistic lawyer in the drama “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” (ENA).

Eun Bin’s victory sparked discussions on past winners of the prestigious award ceremony, which is known to be selected by a jury and considered a testament to the abilities of actors, actresses, and drama or film crews.

Impressively, Hyun Bin’s position as the only actor to win the Daesang for the TV category remains unmatched. He won the top prize at the Baeksang Arts Awards in 2011 for his outstanding performance in the drama “Secret Garden”, where his chemistry with Ha Ji Won received high praise. To this day, “Secret Garden” remains a highly-watched drama.

It’s worth noting that the Daesang winner at the Baeksang Arts Awards isn’t limited to actors or actresses only, as entertainers and dramas can also win the prize.
Hyun Bin’s continued status as the only actor to win the Daesang proves that his quality as an actor is exceptional. Following his win, the recipients of the Daesang for the TV category have been actresses, dramas, or scriptwriters. From 2012 to the present, the recipients have been the SBS drama “Tree With Deep Roots”, Yoo Jae Suk (Yoo Jae Seok), Jun Ji Hyun in “Man from the Stars”, PD Na Young Seok, the drama “Descendants of the Sun”, scriptwriter Kim Eun Sook in “Goblin”, the drama “Secret Forest”, Kim Hye Ja in “The Light in Your Eyes”, the drama “When the Camellia Blooms”, Yoo Jae Seok, and the series “Squid Game”.

Source: Star


Tin cùng chuyên mục

Tin nổi bật